Our Country

Sponsored by

Miranda Lambert, Eric Church, Luke Bryan Lead 2013 CMT Award Noms

Our Country

View photo


Miranda Lambert (Photo: Theo Wargo)

The nominees for the 2013 CMT Music Awards were revealed on Monday morning, and Miranda Lambert, Eric Church, and Luke Bryan are the lucky leaders of the pack. Each artist scored four nods each.

All three will compete against each other in the Video of the Year and CMT Performance of the Year categories.

Lambert also scored recognition in the Female and Group Video of the Year categories. Meanwhile, Church and Bryan will go head-to-head in the Male and Collaborative Video of the Year areas.

Directly following the leading trio in terms of nominations are Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Rascal Flatts, and Florida Georgia Line, with three nominations each. This is the first time Florida Georgia Line has been nominated.

Last year's top nominee, Carrie Underwood, has two nod this year--as do Taylor Swift, Brad Paisley, Tim McGraw, Hunter Hayes, Jana Kramer, Kacey Musgraves, Little Big Town and rock group Journey.

In addition to his nominations, Aldean is also slated to host the event along with actress Kirsten Bell.

The CMT Awards are wholly fan voted--in order to weigh in, go to CMT.com now through June 2 and choose your favorites. The six finalists for the top honor, Video of the Year, will be announced at the beginning of the live show, and fans can then again vote during the telecast to determine the winner.

The 2013 CMT Awards will air live from Nashville June 5 at 8 p.m. ET/PT. The show can also be streamed at CMT.com. For a complete list of nominees, go here.

View Comments