Our Country

Sponsored by

New Tim McGraw Duets Compilation Is Available This Week

Our Country

View photo

Can’t wait for Tim McGraw’s debut album for Big Machine Records, Two Lanes of Freedom? Well, that won’t hit stores until February 5, but fans can take the edge off by checking out the new compilation project Tim McGraw & Friends—which is out this week and features a fun and varied collection of duets the superstar performs with some of his famous buddies.

The album includes collabs with everyone from Lionel Richie to actress Gwyneth Paltrow (if you saw the movie Country Strong, you know this girl can certainly sing). And, of course, no McGraw duets compilation would be complete without Tim’s favorite duet partner—his wife Faith Hill, who joins him for the hit “It’s Your Love.”

Here’s the complete tracklisting for the project:

1. “Sail On” (with Lionel Richie)
2. “Twisted” (with Colt Ford)
3. “Owe Them More Than That” (with Kenny Rogers)
4. “Me And Tennessee” (with Gwyneth Paltrow)
5. “Middle Age Crazy” (with Jerry Lee Lewis & Jon Brion)
6. “Can’t Hurt A Man” (with Randy Travis)
7. “Find Out Who Your Friends Are” (with Tracy Lawrence)
8. “Cold, Cold Heart” (with Tony Bennett)
9. “Milk Cow Blues” (with Ray Benson)
10. “Bring On The Rain” (with Jo Dee Messina)
11. "It's Your Love" (with Faith Hill)

Tim McGraw & Friends is being released by McGraw’s former record label, Curb, with whom he is still enmeshed in a long-standing contractual legal battle. His new studio album will include current singles “One Of Those Nights” and “Truck Yeah.”

Zac Brown Band talks Ram Jam, plans for 2013

ACAs red carpet looks

Follow me on Twitter

View Comments