The Rolling Stone Blog

Guided by Voices Return With New Album

The Rolling Stone Blog

The "classic" lineup of Guided by Voices have recorded an album
of all-new material to be released on January 1st, 2012. The band, who
reunited last year for a run of shows focused on their early Nineties
output, quietly recorded Let's Go Eat the Factory sometime earlier this year. It has not been revealed which label will release the set.

Photos: Random Notes

particular lineup of the band, which includes frontman and songwriter
Bob Pollard along with Mitch Mitchell, Tobin Sprout, Kevin Fennell and
Greg Demos, have not recorded together since 1996's Under the Bushes, Under the Stars. This will be the first new material credited to Guided by Voices since the band's supposed final album, Half Smiles of the Decomposed, was released in 2004.

Here is the track listing for Let's Go Eat the Factory, courtesy of Mojo.

"Laundry and Lasers"
"The Head"
"Doughnut For A Snowman"
"Hang Mr. Kite"
"God Loves Us"
"The Unsinkable Fats Domino"
"Who Invented the Sun"
"The Big Hat and Toy Show"
"Imperial Racehorsing"
"How I Met My Mother"
"My Europa"
"Chocolate Boy"
"The Things That Never Need"
"Either Nelson"
"Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday)"
"Old Bones"
"Go Rolling Home"
"The Room Taking Shape"
"We Won't Apologize For the Human Race"


Photo by Cory Schwartz/Getty Images

View Comments